The Lonely Stone By Patrick White

Sitting over there, laying alone.

Sits and waits, has no home.

Hard and stiff, cold and rough.

Cannot move, it is not tough.

Looking up at the endless sky.

Wondering the reason, the reason why.

Dreaming the day it wont be alone.

                                                               Sitting silently, the lonely stone.                                                                                                                        

– By Patrick

Published by

PattyBlogs

Hi there! My name is Patrick and I am part of the Furnace Book Blogger community. I am 12 years old and I live in Marshfield, Massachusetts. I enjoy playing video games and my favorite food is pasta. I also play soccer and live with my mom, dad, and my sister Caitlin, she is 15 years old.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *